It’s becoming increasingly common for people to stop using Facebook. Although the service is undoubtedly getting more customers than losing them, as seen on the image above many people are searching for ways to delete their Facebook accounts forever.
Facebook doesn’t allow for easy deletion of your profile, and most people simply deactivate it. It’s important to note that deleting an account and deactivating it are two separate things: by deactivating your Facebook account your friends will still be able to send you invites, tag photos with your name and invite you to groups.
Due to recent changes implemented by FB which caused many privacy concerns more and more users are looking for a way out, so here’s exactly how you can delete your account: follow this link, and press the delete button. Yes, it’s that simple, the only problem is finding the link as FB doesn’t really like to advertise it . Do note however if you log in for the next 14 days after deleting your account you will be able to reactivate it.
By following the provided link and permanently deleting your Facebook account it will no longer appear in Facebook or Google searches, and best of all you’ll never again have to see those annoying Farmville, Fishville and whatever-ville messages again.